I Need a Word From You

***This was written on July 10, 2015***

I find myself at that point in my life where I don’t know what to do.
I tried moving along myself. That didn’t help. So now, I look to You.
My seat isn’t high enough to see what You see. My strength isn’t strong enough to carry me.
I’ve relied on my own strength, I admit shamefully. Help me refocus my vision on those things most holy.

I need a Word from You. I need to hear Your Voice.
I need a Word from You. If You are willing, make the choice
To speak Your Will for me to fulfill. Otherwise, I won’t know what to do.
Speak to me, Jesus. I need to hear from You.

I cannot move without hearing from You first.
I will not turn away from Your Will to learn I took a turn for the worst.
Oh Lord, I don’t deserve You to hear what I say. But please listen to Your willing servant, I pray.
I recognize that I need You everyday. Take control of my life and have Your way.

I need a Word from You. I need to hear Your Voice.
I need a Word from You. If You are willing, make the choice
To speak Your Will for me to fulfill. Otherwise, I won’t know what to do.
Speak to me, Jesus. I need to hear from You.

I’m lost without You. I can’t live on my own.
There’s no way I can make it through all alone.
I trust in You with all my heart. You know what’s best.
You gave me a purpose, and You gave me a quest.

I need a Word from You. I need to hear Your Voice.
I need a Word from You. If You are willing, make the choice
To speak Your Will for me to fulfill. Otherwise, I won’t know what to do.
Speak to me, Jesus. I need to hear from You.

(c) July 2015, B.I.B. Productions
(P) BOOYIKA!, Inc.

Leave a Reply

