One Nation Under God

***This was written on February 3, 2008***

One world; one person; one sound
I’m surrounded by a large nation when I look around
But this nation is different from any other
Because we are all each other’s sisters and brothers

It doesn’t matter where we came from or who we are
Whether we ride on horses, chariots, on foot, or in fancy cars
We’re all created and loved by God; we are His creations
That is what makes us one large nation

We have the same needs; we need food to eat
We want someone to love all of us from our heads to our feet
No matter where we come from, we have dreams that aren’t meant to be shattered
Gambia, India, Mexico, Russia; it doesn’t matter

If you need me, call me; I’m here to help
Don’t feel like you’re going through anything by yourself
I’ll try to give you what you need; food, clothes, a home
Despite where we both come from, I don’t want you to feel alone

As your brother and friend, I’m here for you
One day this world will accept all; no matter who you are or what you’re going through
Someday, it will be so; don’t call me a fraud
It’s true because we are one nation under God

(c) February 2008, B.I.B. Productions
(P) BOOYIKA!, Inc.

Leave a comment